There 3 different ways the Shopify and Restaurant Alert + Deliver system sends notifications to your customers: via SMS, Email, or Facebook Chat!


When is a customer sent a notification?

Customers are sent notifications when:

  1. An order has been placed on your Shopify store and has been checked out/confirmed.

  2. An order has been marked as fulfilled.
    - If the order was a delivery order, this happens when the staff taps the Picked Up by Rider button on the In-Store Merchant App.
    - If the order was a pick up order, this happens when the staff taps the Ready for Pick Up button on the In-Store Merchant App.

  3. An order was cancelled.


Via SMS

Via Email

Via Facebook Chat

⚠️ This requires that your Facebook Chatbot has been activated as an additional channel. This can be done through your Shopify store. You can read more on how to set this up here.

💡 PRO TIP! If you’d like to personalize your customer’s experience, you can also edit these messages! Click here to learn how to do so.


More on the Order Process

Editing Customer Notification Messages

Accepting Orders

Cancelling Orders

Refunding Orders

Did this answer your question?